Join us for a celebration of accomplishments in the environmental movement in the Dallas and Fort Worth area.  One of the winners put the  2012 awards event experience this way:  “Beekeepers. Worm Ranchers. Eco-friendly event planners. Old-fashioned Hell-Raisers. Community icons. People who've been doing this for 30 years that you haven't seen in 20. People you're meeting for the first time but already have three friends in common. Approximately 120 of DFW's most ardent green folk and activists were gathered together  - and it wasn't even an Earth Day event! And the crowd looked like Dallas itself does these days, with a more diverse collection of skin tones”  - Jim Shermbeck  at 2012 Environmental Leadership Awards

(Photo 2012 Sustainable Leadership Award Recipients Winners of the first annual Green Source DFW Environmental Leadership Awards. From left to right, Grier Raggio, Josephine Keeney, Bonnie Bradshaw, and Jim Schermbeck for Downwinders at Risk) 

Join us this year for the 2013 Environmental Leadership Awards

Memnosyne Institute
Green Source DFW
Environmental Leadership Awards Reception
Tuesday  -  March 19, 2013
5:00 - 7:00 PM
Sean Fitzgerald Photography
2614 Canton Street   
Dallas Texas 75226

For tickets

Special Awards
Lifetime Achievement - Tom Kemper
Public Service -Trammell S. Crow / Earth Day Dallas

Nonprofit Professional Finalists
Debbie Branch: Commercial Recycling and Keep Fort Worth Beautiful Coordinator - City of Fort Worth
Amanda Vanhoozier: Coppell Community Garden/Coppell Farmers Market Supervisor
Jim Schermbeck: Director - Downwinders At Risk  

Entrepreneur Finalists
Torey Mitchell: Owner/Operator, Green Dream Recycling
Eddie Lott and Maria Lott: Owners, Recycle Revolution

Megan Topham: Owner, Good Karma Food Truck

For Profit/Corporate Environmental Professional Finalists
Gary Olp: GGO Architects
Frito Lay Facilities Team: Frito Lay
Mitch Fine: Earth NT 

Grass Roots Nonprofit Group or Organization Finalists
Dallas Sierra Club  
Friends of Tandy Hills Natural Area  
REAL School Gardens    

Volunteer Finalists
Molly Rooke: Dallas Sierra Club 
Paula Ramirez: Deep Ellum Community Gardens
Jim Marshall: Project Blue Bird 

Attendee $25     Sponsor $100
For tickets
Space is limited