Memnosyne Institute
2013 Green Source Environmental Leadership Nominees.

The nominations reflect the breadth and diversity of the environmental movement, which is thriving throughout North Texas.  Voting is Open for the 2013 Green Source DFW Environmental Leadership Awards. 

NEW You may vote one time per day from an email address.
Our first resriction was too narrow so that may people were denied voting access.
Our second restriction was too wide and gave rise to ballot box stuffing.
Now this middle way will allow voting but cut down of ballot box stuffing.
Votes will be accepted for all votes, however those from the same email address will not count in the voting.


Grass Roots Non-Profit Group or Organization
Promise of Peace Community Garden
Bob Jones Nature Center
REAL School Gardens
Dallas Sierra Club
Texas Campaign for the Environment-Dallas-Fort Worth Office
Old Oak Cliff Conservation League
Friends of Tandy Hills Natural Area
Dallas Historic Tree Coalition
Dallas Vegan and Texas State Veggie Fair

Environmental Non-Profit Professional
Dr. S.H. Sohmer: President and Director - Botanical Research Institute of Texas
Jonathan Kraatz: Executive Director - US Green Building Council - North Texas
Debbie Branch: Commercial Recycling and Keep Fort Worth Beautiful Coordinator - City of Fort Worth
Amanda Vanhoozier  Coppell Community Garden/Coppell Farmers Market Supervisor
Dayna Cowley: Sustainability Coordinator City of Dallas, Office of Environmental Quality

Jim Schermbeck: Director - Downwinders At Risk

Meghna Tare: Director of Sustainability, University of Texas at Arlington

Megan Topham: Owner, Good Karma Food Truck
Joan Ulani Meeks: Former Owner, Environmental Waste Disposal, Owner, Commodity Recycling Solutions
Tim Whaley: Founder/Artist, Glass Recycled
Eddie Lott and Maria Lott: Owners, Recycle Revolution
Ashley Paz: Owner, Vera Green Productions, Vivi Gray Design
Torey Mitchell: Owner/Operator, Green Dream Recycling

Business / Corporate Environmental Professional
Frito Lay Facilities Team: Frito Lay
Herve Brechoteau: Greenland Energy Dynamics
Gary Olp: GGO Architects
Peter Swanson: Daylight Rangers
Mitch Fine: Earth NT

Volunteer Nominees
Elizabeth Dry: Promise of Peace Community Garden
Kim Young: Net Impact Dallas/Fort Worth
Paula Ramirez: Deep Ellum Community Gardens
Molly Rooke: Dallas Sierra Club
Liz Wheelan: Dallas of Inner City Outings (ICO)
Claudia and Ed Meyer: Dallas Residents at Risk
Alton Bowman: Flower Mound Foundation
Jim Marshall: Project Blue Bird